In this article:
Monitor Servers and Services
SkylineGlobe Server Manager’s Overview page gives a quick overview of server uptime, active sessions, and data transfer of your server and each of its sites:
- Up Time: Displays how long the SkylineGlobe Server has been continuously running.
- Servers: Indicates the number of servers currently running in your SkylineGlobe Server environment. Click the link to open the General Settings panel with the names and IP addresses of each of the servers.
- Active Sessions: Shows the current number of active user sessions and the total number of licensed sessions.
- Sessions graph displays the number of active sessions per day over a selected time range. Use the Days Range slider below the chart to adjust the date range (e.g., 1, 30, 60, or 90 days).
- Data Transfer graph shows how much data was streamed and uploaded per day. Use the Days Range slider to adjust the reporting range.
- Site-Level View statistics for individual sites. Site-specific uptime, Sessions, and Data Transfer are displayed in the same format as the main server overview.
More about: Monitoring SkylineGlobe Server >

Generate Reports
The Reports page provides a record of user activity and system events on SkylineGlobe Server. Reports can be filtered by type, date, site, and other criteria to help track usage, investigate issues, or monitor system health.
More about: Generating SkylineGlobe Server reports >
Add Users and User Groups
From SkylineGlobe Server Manager’s Users page, you can view and manage the users allowed to administer and access resources on SkylineGlobe Server. All users are assigned user roles which define their level of access: super administrators can manage all their server’s sites, settings, users and layers, site administrators can manage all their site’s layers and users and some server settings, publishers can view and edit published layers and add layers to categories, while viewers can only view published content.
From the User’s page you can also manage your user groups. User groups enable you to easily provide view or edit access to a specific group of users (of which you are a member). A specific data source can be defined for each group to which all data from all users in the group should be uploaded and published. More about: Users and user groups >